Support groups for people bereaved by suicide
The Facing the Future service has been developed by Samaritans and Cruse Bereavement Care to help support people who have been bereaved by suicide. 
Our support groups will give you the opportunity to meet others who have lost someone to suicide and share your experiences and feelings. You may attend our support groups even if you are already receiving other types of support.

Facing the Future is currently funded by the Department of Health. 
The Groups
Each support group runs once a week over six consecutive weeks and lasts for 90 minutes. There are a minimum of five and a maximum of eight participants in each group and sessions are free of charge. Each group is run by two trained volunteer facilitators from Samaritans and Cruse Bereavement Care.

We suggest you join a group where you can attend at least five of the six sessions to help you get the most out of the experience. Current locations for Facing the Future groups are listed below, beginning on the following dates:

Devon (Exeter)
  • New dates coming soon!
East Sussex (Brighton)
  • Wed 2nd Nov - Wed 7th Dec 2016 at 18:30
Essex (Basildon)
  • Wed 11th Jan - Wed 15th Feb 2017 at 19:00
Essex (Southend)
  • New dates coming soon!
London (Central)
  • Wed 9th Nov - Wed 14th Dec 2016 at 18:30 (Currently full - Waiting list available)
  • Sun 12th Feb - Sun 19th Mar 2017 at 15:30 (Currently full - Waiting list available)
  • Fri 28th Apr - Fri 2nd Jun 2017 at 18:30
  • Mon 26th Jun - 31st Jul 2017 at 18:30
Tyneside (Newcastle)
  • New dates coming soon!
Wales (Swansea)
  • Mon 10th Oct - Mon 14th Nov 2016
Wales (Cardiff)
  • New dates coming soon!
West Midlands (Coventry) 
  • Sat 5th Nov - Sat 10th Dec 2016 at 10:00
​Yorkshire (Wakefield)
  • Thurs 10th Nov - Thurs 15th Dec 2016 at 19:00
Yorkshire (York)
  • Thurs 27th Oct - 1st Dec 2016 at 18:30  
You can register your interest in attending our support groups by completing the online form in the Register section. 

For more information about Facing the Future, please take a look at our Support Groups and FAQ's sections. Alternatively you can email us at info@facingthefuturegroups.org or call 0208 939 9560 and leave a message. We will get back to you as soon as we can.